A Black Child

A black Child 

A black child is what I am … Changing the world is what I’ll do 

I’ll bring a new vision to this world something radiant and new 

How I’ll  do this crazy thing is something you might ask , and I’ll say Because I am a black child born for the task .. bathed in strength and dried with elegance soon you’ll realize I was born for excellence 

I’ll be reaching great heights just to strive for one higher, destroying every obstacle in my path; just call me black fire … A black nation is something i very much admire because I am a black child with ambition that will only aspire .

Confident in everything I should undertake, I’m not the one to  underestimate and my knowledge is the greatest thing I appreciate because it helps me understand , just how my ancestors ran miles of land and how they made it hand in hand to free land by taking a risky and deadly stand just to create the “free strand” at the command of no man, a black child was born. 

The struggle is branded in our hearts so it’s only right that the free generation makes their marks be lions and pounce at opportunity and be a race that moves in unity lets all speak as one and one speak as all and pick each other up when we fall .. A black child is something we should be proud to be called and yes Changing the world will be my  legacy but leading a new generation is my bound destiny 

And I hope because of the color of my skin you won’t think less of me 

Hopefully you’ll only see the best in me 

I am a black child who matters because I am going to do great things .. I’ll give back to my world full of black kings and queens 


Comments

Leave a comment